GF Forsikring Golden League in Aarhus-The French Team

GF Forsikring Golden League in Aarhus-The French Team

Olivier Krumbholz, the French national coach presented his team for the four nations handball tournament in Aarhus, Denmark.

Amandine Leynaud, the first choice in the goal is seriously injured (knee-injury), so she is forced to take a longer break from handball, but right winger Katty Piejos is back after a longer absence period, caused also of a knee injury. Raphaelle Tervel (Győri Audi ETO) is also missed from this tournament. New names could be also seen  in the French team.

Goalkeepers : Pierson Gervaise (Metz HB), Cleopatra Darleux (Viborg HK), Laura Glauser (Metz HB)

Wing players: Siraba Dembele (Randers HK), Paule Baudouin (Metz HB), Audrey Deroin (Toulon St Cyr), Piejos Katty (Metz HB), Blandine Dancette (HBC Nîmes)

Line players: Nina Kanto (Metz HB), Claudine Mendy (Buducnost), Goiorani Julie (Toulon St Cyr)

Backplayers : Mariama Signaté (Issy Paris HB), Camille Ayglon (HBC Nîmes), Alexandra Lacrabère (Zvezda Zvenigorod), Allison Pineau (Oltchim Valcea), Marie-Paule Gnabouyou (Toulon St Cyr), Audrey Bruneau (ES Besançon), Stephanie Daudé (Le Havre).

Norway, Denmark and Russia will be the opponents of France in this mini-tournament, which is organised between 5-7. october in Aarhus.


Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in News


Olympic qualification: Norway defeated by Montenegro, Hungary, and Russia with victories, Spain draw with Sweden

Ibolya SzekeresMarch 19, 2021

Gábor Danyi leaves Győr – official

Ibolya SzekeresJanuary 5, 2021

Amanda Kurtovic on loan to Kastamonu Belediyesi-official

Ibolya SzekeresJanuary 3, 2021

Amanda Kurtovic on loan to Kastamonu??

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2020

Ambros Martin fired after defeat against Denmark

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2020

Russia and France shared points

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 11, 2020