Turchin-cup final: Hungary-Netherland

Turchin-cup final: Hungary-Netherland

All European national teams has started their direct preparation to the ECh in Serbia, starting on 4th December 2012.

In Ukraine is organised a preparation tournament with participation of six teams, five of them preparing to the Europeans. The six teams ar divided in two groups, and depending the position earned in the group will be played the final, match for 3-4. places and for 5-6. places. The tournament started on Thursday, will continue on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, between 22-25.November.

Netherland is the only team which won’t participate at ECh in Serbia. Handball Federation from Netherland should organise this years ECh, but in late summer they announced their withdrawal, due to economical reasons.In this case the team of Netherland had no rights participating at ECh , not having a place earned trough qualification matches, only as a host nation.

Group A: Russia, Netherland, Czhech Republic

Group B: Ukraine, Hungary, Macedonia


Russia -Netherland 26-26 (15-12)

Ukraine -Macedonia 34-29 (20-14)


Czhech Republic-Russia 22-31(10-16)

Hungary-Ukraine 33-25 (15-13)


Macedonia-Hungary 28-33 (11-20)

Netherland – Czhech Republic 33-18 (18-7)


final: Hungary- Netherland

bronse final: Ukraine-Russia

5-6.places: Macedonia– Czhech Republic


Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in News


Olympic qualification: Norway defeated by Montenegro, Hungary, and Russia with victories, Spain draw with Sweden

Ibolya SzekeresMarch 19, 2021

Gábor Danyi leaves Győr – official

Ibolya SzekeresJanuary 5, 2021

Amanda Kurtovic on loan to Kastamonu Belediyesi-official

Ibolya SzekeresJanuary 3, 2021

Amanda Kurtovic on loan to Kastamonu??

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2020

Ambros Martin fired after defeat against Denmark

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2020

Russia and France shared points

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 11, 2020