Russian squad is nominated

Russian squad is nominated

Photo: Björn Kenneth Muggerud

The players nominated by head coach Vitalij Krokhin to Russia, for  EURO 2012:

Goalkeepers : Maria Sidorova (Zvezda), Maria Basarab (Lada)

Left wings :  Polina Kuznetsova (Zvezda), Emilia Turey (Astrakhanochka), Elena Avdekova (Dinamo Volgograd)

Left backs :  Lyudmila Postnova (Zvezda), Victoria Zhilinskaite (Lada), Ksenia Milova (Dinamo Volgograd)

Centre backs : Tatiana Khmyrova (Dinamo Volgograd), Ekaterina Andryushina (Metz), Ekaterina Ilyina (Kuban)

Right backs : Anna Sen’ (Rostov-Don), Anna Pun’ko (Kuban)

Right wings :  Olga Chernoivanenko (Lada), Marina Yartseva (Rostov-Don)

Line players : Ksenia Makeeva, Alexandra Stepanova (both Dinamo Volgograd)

Team captain at Russians is Maria Sidorova.


Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Championships

DELO EHF FINAL4: Brest Bretagne

Ibolya SzekeresMay 28, 2021

Norway back to the top by defeating France in the final

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 20, 2020

Bronze medals for amazing Croatia

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 20, 2020

All-Star team EHF EURO 2020

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 20, 2020

Norway goes to the final after Scandinavian drama

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 18, 2020

France goes to the final and can defend the title

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 18, 2020