EHF-Cup: Team Tvis Holstebro in the final

EHF-Cup: Team Tvis Holstebro in the final

Photo: Marius Ionescu

 Second leg of the semifinals:

Zalau HC-Metz Handball

TTH- FCM 18-24 (9-11)
Topscorers: Ann Grethe Nörgaard (TTH) 10 goals and Trine Troelsen and Fie Woller (FCM ) 5 goals each
Team Tvis Holstebro has qualified to the EHF Cup final, with an aggregate score of 48-47





EHF Cup semifinals-results of first leg:

Metz Handball- HC Zalau 34-15 (15-7)

Topscorers: Paule Baudouin (Metz) 8 goals and Roxana Varga (Zalau)  6 goals

Surprisingly easy victory fro Metz Handball against a Romanian team, least years runner-up, not finding their play. Enormous difference, Metz could be seen as already qualified to the final.

FC Mydtjiland- Team Tvis Holstebro 22-29 (10-19)

Topscorers:  Nycke Groot (FCM) 6 goals and Louise Burgaard (TTH) 6 goals

Two Danish teams, from the top od Danish Leagues, playing theor play-off matches right in this period. The two teams met last year in the EHF-Cup final, then FCM took the trophy. TTH seemed to have greater ambitions this year, starts with a revenge, although nothing is decided yet.


EHF Cup will continue with two exciting semifinals, where last years runner up, HC Zalau will meet  the French team Metz Handball.

France had not been represented in this yeras CL competitions but two French teams has qualified to the semifinals of different European cups, Metz  and Issy Paris.

Björn Kenneth Muggerud

Metz is a team which has  leaders in Nina Kamto, Paule Baudauin, Ekaterina Andrjusina or Katty Piejos and most of the players have large international experience from CL games or from the national team.

Romanian HC Zalau is a young and ambitious team, led by Romanian national team head coach, Gheorghe Tadici and has some experienced players in the squad, like Valeria Bese or former Hungarian national team member, Gabriella Szűcs.

The second semifinal will bring a Danish clash, between two Danish teams which are in race for the Danish Championship’s title as well in their home league.

Photo: Björn Kenneth Muggerud

Team Tvis Holstebro and FC Mydtjilland will have for sure big clashes in order to qualify to the final. TTH is led by Ann Grethe Nörgaard, Kristina Kristiansen and Louise Burgaard against an FCM team which has players like Line Jörgensen, Laerke Möller or Trine Troelsen in their squad.


Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in EHF Cup

SG BBM Bietigheim is the new EHF European League Women champion

Ibolya SzekeresMay 16, 2022

Energi Viborg EHF Finals: Bietigheim and Viborg goes to the final

Ibolya SzekeresMay 14, 2022

EHF European League Final 4 – Siófok and Nantes in the final

Ibolya SzekeresMay 9, 2021

Information about the 2019/2020 seasons other events

Ibolya SzekeresMay 7, 2020

Will the Covid-19 pandemic stop the handball life?

Ibolya SzekeresMarch 11, 2020

EHF -Cup – quarter-finals

Ibolya SzekeresMarch 1, 2020