FC Midtjylland Danish Champions

FC Midtjylland Danish Champions
Photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud

Photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud

The final of the Championship in Denmark was played by Team Tvis Holstebro and FC Midtjylland.

The first match of the final:

Result: TTH- FCM 23-27 (13-13)

Topscorers:  Ann Grethe Nørgaard (TTH) 8 goals and Line Jørgensen (FCM) 7 goals

The second match of the final:

Result: FCM- TTH 24-22 (11-11)

Topscorers: Ann Grethe Nørgaard (TTH) 9 goals and Line Jørgensen (FCM) 6 goals

Björn Kenneth Muggerud

Björn Kenneth Muggerud

The bronze medals were distributed for team of Viborg HK after winning against Randers HK in the bronze-final.

All Star Team of the Danish League 2012/2013, voted in organisation of Association of Handball Players from Denmark:

Goalkeeper: Sabine Englert (FCM) 43% of votes

Left back: Stine Jørgensen (Aalborg DH) 42,5%

Playmaker: Estevana Polman (SønderyiskE) 40,2%

Right back: Louise Burgaard (TTH) 41%

Lineplayer: Mette Gravholt (TTH) 34,7%

Left wing: Ann Grete Nørgaard (TTH) 39,1%

Right wing: Trine Østergaard (FCM) 51,4%

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Denmark

Danish-Cup: Herning-Ikast overruled Odense and took the trophy

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 29, 2019

Team Esbjerg is the new Danish champion

Ibolya SzekeresMay 24, 2019

Danish women final-Boxerligaen

Ibolya SzekeresMay 16, 2015

Mads Mensah Larsen to Rhein-Neckar Löwen

Bjørn Kenneth MuggerudJanuary 9, 2014

Johan Jakobsson transfers to Flensburg Handewitt

Bjørn Kenneth MuggerudNovember 15, 2013
Photo: Bjørn kenneth Muggerud

Danish League: close fight for the bronze medal

Ibolya SzekeresMay 3, 2013