Women’s EHF EURO 2014 qualification groups are ready

Women’s EHF EURO 2014 qualification groups are ready
Photo. EHF

Photo. EHF

Veszprém Arena, as the venue of Hungarian Cup final matches hosted on Sunday, 26 May 2013 at 16:00 the Women’s EHF EURO 2014 qualification draw.


The draw was made with the contribution of Zsuzsanna Tomori (FTC), CL ‘s topscorer this year.


The 26 teams : Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Spain, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Lithuania, FYR Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Serbia, Switzerland, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey and Ukraine.

The qualifications will take place inseven groups, two formed o f three teams and five groups of four teams.

Group 1: Denmark, Ukaine, Austria, Lithuania

Group 2: France, Iceland, Slovakia, Finland

Group 3: Montenegro, Czech Republic, Poland, Portugal

Group 4: Spain, Netherland, Turkey, Italy

Group 5: Sweden, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland

Group 6: Norway, Romania, Belarus

Group 7: Russia, Germany, Macedonia

The first two teams from the groups will qualify to the E CH 2014,  organised  in Hungary and Croatia.


Hosts, Hungary and Croatia are qualified already as organizers , every other team, included the title-holder as well.

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in News

Olympic Games – first-round MEN

Ibolya SzekeresJuly 25, 2021

EHF Champions League Men 2021/2022 – Groups

Ibolya SzekeresJuly 2, 2021

Ambros Martin takes over Győr with immediate effect

Ibolya SzekeresMay 10, 2021

Ambros Martin – back to Győr earlier than expected???

Ibolya SzekeresMay 9, 2021

Headcoach dismissed from Győr

Ibolya SzekeresMay 9, 2021

Olympic qualification: Norway defeated by Montenegro, Hungary, and Russia with victories, Spain draw with Sweden

Ibolya SzekeresMarch 19, 2021