Teams and seedings for first draw of the CL 2013/2014

Teams and seedings for first draw of the CL 2013/2014

ehfCLlogoThe four Wild Card teams are Tertnes (NOR), Viborg (DEN), Fleury (FRA) and Lokomotive Zagreb (CRO) and they will participate in the regular qualification round 2 , where each of them will be drawn to one of the four different groups.

Furthermore the club of  ÉTV-Érdi VSE (HUN) was awarded with a place in the competition (qualification Round 2) as a result of Győr winning the Champions League trophy back in May.

In a further motion, the EHF Executive Committee also agreed, that teams from the same countries must be drawn into the same group for this qualification phase.

That holds true for two Hungarian (FTC Rail Cargo Hungária and ÉTV-Érdi VSE), two Norwegian (Byåsen Trondheim and Tertnes Bergen) and two Danish teams (Team Tvis Holstebro and Viborg HK).


Oltchim Vâlcea (ROU 1), Elche Mustang (ESP 2), Karpaty Uzhgorod (UKR 1), PAOK (GRE1), Alavarium (POR1), RK Zaječar (SRB 1) and Dinamo Volgograd (RUS1) were not confirmed for next season of the EHF Champions League.

The qualification draw will take place on Thursday, 27 June 2013 at 14:00 hrs at the EHF Office in Vienna, the Group Phase draw will follow on Friday, 28 June 2013 at 20:15 at the Gloriette in Vienna.

draw_ehfcup_smallQualification 1

A knock-out match played over two legs between SERCODAK Dalfsen and Muratpasa B.S.K. will decide which team advances to Qualification 2. The home right will be determined by a draw on 27 June.

Qualification 2

The twelve teams directly seeded for the Group Matches will be joined by winners of four Qualification 2 tournaments. All tournaments will be played in two semi-finals, in which teams from Pot 1 will play against teams from Pot 4 and teams from Pot 2 will meet teams from Pot 3, followed by finals. The right to organise tournaments will be drawn on 27 June.
Four wild card entries go into Pot 4.

Seeding of teams for the Women’s EHF Champions League Group Matches Draw:

POT 1: Győri Audi ETO KC (HUN), Larvik (NOR), Budućnost (MNE), RK Krim Mercator (SLO)
POT 2: Balonmano Bera Bera (ESP), FC Midtjylland (DEN), Thüringer HC (GER), Metz Handball (FRA)
POT 3: Hypo NÖ (AUT), HC Podravka Vegeta (CRO), IK Sävehof (SWE), MKS Lublin (POL)
POT 4: The first ranked team from each of the four qualification tournaments.

Seeding of teams for the Women’s EHF Champions League Qualification 2 Draw:

POT 1: FTC Rail Cargo Hungária (HUN), Byåsen Trondheim (NOR), HCM Baia Mare (ROU), Rostov-Don (RUS)
POT 2: Team Tvis Holstebro (DEN), HC Leipzig (GER), ÉTV-Érdi VSE (HUN), WHC Vardar SCBT (MKD)
POT 3: Winner of SERCODAK Dalfsen (NED) vs Muratpasa B.S.K. (TUR), LK Zug (SUI), Jomi Salerno (ITA), HC BNTU-BelAZ Minsk (BLR)
POT 4 (wild card entries): Tertnes HB Elite (NOR), Viborg HK (DEN), Fleury Loiret HB (FRA), RK Lokomotiva Zagreb (CRO)

Qualification 1 – knock-out match (played in two legs)

SERCODAK Dalfsen (NED) vs Muratpasa B.S.K. (TUR)


source: eurohandball

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in News

Ana Gros and Yvette Broch return to Győr – official

Ibolya SzekeresJune 10, 2022

Laura Glauser and Crina Pintea leaves Győr

Ibolya SzekeresJune 7, 2022

Media Call – Stine Oftedal’s advice is to accept the pressure

Ibolya SzekeresJune 3, 2022

Semifinals for EHF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE Final4 Men are ready

Ibolya SzekeresMay 24, 2022

SG BBM Bietigheim is the new EHF European League Women champion

Ibolya SzekeresMay 16, 2022
Niklas Landin, Denmark | Photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud

Niklas Landin to Aalborg håndbold

Bjørn Kenneth MuggerudApril 4, 2022