Champions League



EHF gives handball-fans the chance to vote online for the Women’s EHF Champions League All-star team of the 2014/15 season.

The vote starts on 1st April and ends on 3rd May 2015.

Fans can choose their Women’s EHF Champions League 2014/15 team ONLINE and via the website.

Fans can vote for the best player on each position, the best defender and the best young player (born before 1992), as well the best coach can be voted. On every position there are five nominees chosen of EHF.


photo: Tamás Csonka

Korsós, Kovacsics (Győr) and Do Nascimento among nominees – photo: Tamás Csonka


The players nominated for the 2014/15 season are:


Marta Zderic (CRO) – Buducnost (MNE)
Sandra Toft (DEN) – Larvik HK (NOR)
Anna Sedoykina (RUS)    Dinamo-Sinara (RUS)
Amandine Leynaud (FRA) – WHC Vardar SCBT (MKD)
Katja Schülke (GER) – HC Leipzig (GER)

Left wings:

Tamara Mavsar (SLO) – RK Krim Mercator (SLO)
Paule Baudouin (FRA) – Metz Handball (FRA)
Valentina Ardean (ROU) – HCM Baia Mare (ROU)
Siraba Dembele (FRA) – WHC Vardar SCBT (MKD)
Maria Fisker (DEN) – Viborg HK A/S (DEN)

Left backs:

Cristina Neagu (ROU) – Buducnost (MNE)
Nadja Nadgornaja (GER) – Thüringer HC (GER)
Andrea Penezic (CRO) – WHC Vardar SCBT (MKD)
Alina Wojtas (POL) – Larvik HK (NOR)
Olga Akopian (RUS) – Dinamo-Sinara (RUS)

photo: Tamás Csonka

Heidi Löke, the best lineplayer? -photo: Tamás Csonka

Line players:

Heidi Löke (NOR) – Győri Audi ETO KC (HUN)
Luisa Schulze (GER) – HC Leipzig (GER)
Danick Snelder (NED) – Thüringer HC (GER)
Dragana Cvijic (SRB) – Buducnost (MNE)
Nina Kamto (FRA) – Metz Handball (FRA)

Centre backs:

Karolina Kudlacz (POL) – HC Leipzig (GER)
Ida Oden (SWE) – IK Sävehof (SWE)
Isabelle Gulldén (SWE) – Viborg HK A/S (DEN)
Aniko Kovacsics (HUN) – Györi Audi ETO KC (HUN)
Andrea Lekic (SRB) – WHC Vardar SCBT (MKD)

Right backs:

Ana Gros (SLO) – Metz Handball (FRA)
Anna Kochetova (RUS) – Dinamo-Sinara (RUS)
Nora Mørk (NOR) – Larvik (NOR)
Katarina Bulatovic (MNE) – Buducnost (MNE)
Susann Müller (GER) – Györi Audi ETO KC (HUN)

Right wings:

Linn-Kristin Riegelhuth Koren (NOR) – Larvik (NOR)
Katrin Engel (AUT) – Thüringer HC (GER)
Radmila Petrovic (MNE) – Buducnost (MNE)
Alexandra Do Nascimento (BRA) – HCM Baia Mare (ROU)
Jovanka Radicevic (MNE) – WHC Vardar SCBT (MKD)



Best defenders:

Rikke Skov (DEN) – Viborg HK A/S (DEN)
Anja Althaus (GER) – WHC Vardar SCBT (MKD)
Marit Malm Frafjord (NOR) – Larvik HK (NOR)
Gabriella Szűcs (HUN) – HCM Baia Mare (ROU)
Dorina Korsós (HUN) – Győri Audi ETO KC (HUN)

Best young players (born in 1992 or younger):

Daria Dmitrieva (RUS) – Dinamo-Sinara (RUS)
Eliza Iulia Buceschi (ROU) – HCM Baia Mare (ROU)
Elizabeth Omoregie (BUL) – RK Krim Mercator (SLO)
Louise Sand (SWE) – IK Sävehof (SWE)
Lois Abbingh (NED) – HCM Baia Mare (ROU)

photo: győriaudietokc

photo: győriaudietokc

photo: Zsolt Halmágyi

photo: Zsolt Halmágyi

Best coaches

Ambros Martin (ESP) – Győri Audi ETO KC (HUN)
Ole Gustav Gjekstad (NOR) – Larvik HK (NOR)
Dragan Adzic (MNE) – Buducnost (MNE)
Viktor Ryabykh (RUS) – Dinamo-Sinara (RUS)
Tone Tiselj (SLO) – HCM Baia Mare (ROU)


Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Champions League

Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Champions League

DELO WOMEN’S EHF FINAL4 – draw for the semifinals

Ibolya SzekeresApril 13, 2021
cska moscow

CSKA Moscow book tickets to Budapest

Ibolya SzekeresApril 11, 2021

Vipers Kristiansand qualified to the DELO Women’s EHF Final4

Ibolya SzekeresApril 11, 2021

Győr in the DELO Women’s EHF Final 4 after victories against Buducnost

Ibolya SzekeresApril 10, 2021

Brest Bretagne reach the DELO Women’s Final4 for the first time

Ibolya SzekeresApril 10, 2021

Vipers defeat Rostov Don in the first leg of the quarter-final

Ibolya SzekeresApril 10, 2021