Champions League

Many players could win the CL-trophy for the first time-facts

Many players could win the CL-trophy for the first time-facts

The new trophy/photo:

MVM EHF F4, Budapest, Papp Lászó Sportaréna

The final match will be the first time Champion League final participation for some of the players:

Sanna Solberg, Marit Malm Frafjord, Sandra Toft, Alma Hasanic, Kristine Breistöl, Mari Molid, Vilde Johansen, Sofie Lund (Larvik HK)

Jelena Despotovic, Zeljka Nikolic, Ema Ramusovic (Buducnost)

Cristina Neagu is in her third CL final, without having a title yet (Oltchim 2010, Buducnost 2014)

Katarina Bulatovic is in her fourth CL-final, and has already three title from earlier with Slagelse (2007), Buducnost(2012) and Győri Audi ETO KC(2014)

From Larvik nobody has more than one title: Riegelhuth, Sulland, Gro Hammerseng-edin, Nora Mörk, T.Mörk, Breivang, Larsen were winners in 2011, but Anja Hammerseng-Edin for exemple did not win the trophy yet, she has only one final participation in 2013 against Győr.

From Buducnost Marta Zderic, Biljana Pavicevic, Camilla Dalby and Kinga Byzdra had already played in CL-final in 2014 against Győr, but they still don’t earn a title. Meanwhile Clara Woltering, Radmila Petrovic, Maja Mehmedovic, Marina Rajcic, Milena Knezevic, Susan Lazovic, Dragana Cvijic are already CL-winers in 2012 against Győr, and have one final from last year.

The topscorer list is led by Cristina Neagu (Budcnost) with 99 goals, followed by Andrea Penezic (Vardar) 93 goals and Nora Mörk (Larvik HK) 88 goals. Every player will be i action today, so they have the opportunity to increase their scorings and maybe get the topscorer-award.

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Champions League

Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Champions League

Barca takes the Champions League trophy

Ibolya SzekeresJune 13, 2021

EHF FINAL4 Men 2021: Aalborg Håndbold is the first finalst!

Ibolya SzekeresJune 12, 2021

Gjekstad – biggest achievement as head coach in club handball

Ibolya SzekeresMay 30, 2021

Henny Ella Reistad: “I will never forget this!”

Ibolya SzekeresMay 30, 2021

Vipers is the new DELO EHF FINAL4 winner

Ibolya SzekeresMay 30, 2021

Improved Győr take the bronze

Ibolya SzekeresMay 30, 2021