Euro 2016

EHF EURO 2016 Poland right before kickoff-Group A

EHF EURO 2016 Poland right before kickoff-Group A

EHF EURO 2016 for men is organised this time of Poland and starts this weekend with group matches.

Four venues will host theis exciting event as follow: Krakow, Katowice, Wroclaw and Gdansk.

Group A

Hosts from Poland will play their matches in TAURON Arena Kraków with a capacity of 15000 specators. Other three teams will be France, FYR Macedonia and Serbia. France has some injured players like William Accambray, Jérôme Fernandez, Kevynn Nyokas, Mathieu Grébille and Timothey N’Guessan, but Poland is also shorthanded by injury of Mariusz Jurkiewicz and for Serbia both Momir Ilic, Rasto Stojlkovic and Marko Vujin (not selected) seemes to miss this championship.

The biggest favourite to win the group seems to be France, but other three teams represents a very close level, so exciting matches are on wait in Krakow.

Poland – key players: Kamil Syprzak, Slawomir Szmal, Michal Jurecki

France – key players: Thierry Omeyer, Nikola Karabatic, Daniel Narcisse

FYR Macedonia- key players: Kiril Lazarov, Borko Ristovski, Zarko Pesevski

Serbia- key players: Zarko Sesum, Darko Stanic, Petar Nenadic

Match schedule for group A:

15.01.16  – 18:00 France vs FYR Macedonia
15.01.16 – 20:30 Poland vs Serbia
17.01.16 – 18:15 Serbia vs France
17.01.16 –  20:30 FYR Macedonia vs Poland
 19.01.16  – 18:15 FYR Macedonia vs Serbia
 19.01.16  – 20:30 France vs Poland
Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Euro 2016

Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Euro 2016

Nora Mørk, Norway | Photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud

Norway on top of Europe

Eszti KissDecember 18, 2016
photo: Filip Viranovski

France grabbed the bronze medals as Denmark is fourth

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 18, 2016
Nycke Groot, Netherlands | Photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud

EHF EURO: All Star Team announced

Eszti KissDecember 18, 2016
Silje Solberg, Norway | Photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud

Silje Solberg expects a tough game in the final against Netherlands

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2016
Estelle Nze Minko, France

Nze Minko: ” I do not plan to leave without a medal”

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2016
Yvette Broch, Netherlands | Photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud

Netherlands wants that gold medal

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2016