Vote for the IHF Handball Coaches of the Year 2015

Vote for the IHF Handball Coaches of the Year 2015

The past year was full of surprises and we could see that a lot of teams have grown, not least because of some outstanding coaches. A group of IHF experts propose 5 coaches in both the men’s and women’s category who they consider to be the best of the best. As of today and until 28 March 2016 handball fans and sports media all over the world have the chance to vote for their World Handball Coaches 2015.


In the women’s category, two regulars made it again – and one of them was awarded World Coach of the Year already three times. But it will not be easy to choose as the other coaches led their teams to excellent results at the Women’s World Championship in Denmark as well. The nominations are:



Thorir Hergeirsson (NORWAY)


Dragan Adzic (MONTENEGRO)

Tomas Robert Ryde (ROMANIA)

Evgeniy Trefilov (RUSSIA)


 In the men’s category there are even two former World Coaches who have made it on the list again. They are going up against the former Poland coach and two young, talented coaches who were in the focus of attention especially at the 2016 EHF EURO but can also look back on a successful year 2015. The nominations are:


Valero Rivera (QATAR)

Claude Onesta (FRANCE)

Dagur Sigurdsson (GERMANY)

Christian Berge (NORWAY)

Michael Biegler (former coach of POLAND)

The winners will be announced immediately once the voting is finished.


source: ihf

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in News

Olympic Games – first-round MEN

Ibolya SzekeresJuly 25, 2021

EHF Champions League Men 2021/2022 – Groups

Ibolya SzekeresJuly 2, 2021

Ambros Martin takes over Győr with immediate effect

Ibolya SzekeresMay 10, 2021

Ambros Martin – back to Győr earlier than expected???

Ibolya SzekeresMay 9, 2021

Headcoach dismissed from Győr

Ibolya SzekeresMay 9, 2021

Olympic qualification: Norway defeated by Montenegro, Hungary, and Russia with victories, Spain draw with Sweden

Ibolya SzekeresMarch 19, 2021