Groups defined for France 2017

Groups defined for France 2017

The International Handball Federation held the draw of the groups of the 2017 IHF Men’s World Championship in France today. The competition will be organized between 11 and 29 January, 2017 in 8 French cities: Paris, Nantes, Metz, Rouen, Lille, Montpellier, Albertville and Brest. The first 4 teams of each group qualify for the 1/8 finals, while the last two teams will compete in the President’s Cup. The host and defending champion France could decide at the end which group they want to be in.

The groups:
Group A: France, Poland, Russia, Brazil, Japan, Norway
Group B: Spain, Slovenia, Macedonia, Iceland, Tunisia, Angola
Group C: Germany, Croatia, Belarus, Hungary, Chile, Saudi Arabia
Group D: Qatar, Denmark, Sweden, Egypt, Bahrain, Argentina

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian, handball and travel addict. Always hungry for information about handball and always ready to share these with others.

More in Men

EHF Champions League Men 2021/2022 – Groups

Ibolya SzekeresJuly 2, 2021

Barca takes the Champions League trophy

Ibolya SzekeresJune 13, 2021

EHF FINAL4 MEN 2021: Barca defeats Nantes and is in the final

Ibolya SzekeresJune 12, 2021

EHF FINAL4 Men 2021: Aalborg Håndbold is the first finalst!

Ibolya SzekeresJune 12, 2021

Olympic Qualification tournaments-Men

Ibolya SzekeresMarch 13, 2021

Group G: Egypt and Sweden take victories

Ibolya SzekeresJanuary 14, 2021