Groups set for Germany 2017

Groups set for Germany 2017
Eszti Kiss

The groups for the IHF Women’s Handball World Championship were drawn on 27 June in Hamburg, Germany. Five teams (the teams of Pot 1 and the hosts Germany) were already divided into four groups before the ceremony, then the teams were drawn into their respective groups starting from the bottom Pot 6. Each group has six teams and four of them will qualify for the 1/8 finals. The main event will be held between 1 and 17 December 2017 in six German cities.

Group A (Trier): France, Romania, Spain, Slovenia, Angola, Paraguay
Group B (Bietigheim-Bissingen): Norway, Sweden, Czech Republic, Hungary, Argentina, Poland
Group C (Oldenburg): Denmark, Russia, Brazil, Montenegro, Japan, Tunisia
Group D (Leipzig): Netherlands, Germany, Serbia, South Korea, China, Cameroon

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Eszti Kiss

Hungarian, handball and travel addict. Always hungry for information about handball and always ready to share these with others.

More in Women

CSM Bucuresti reinforcing with three Vardar-players, contract extensions – updated

Ibolya SzekeresFebruary 17, 2018

Ambros Martín leaves Győr after the season – official

Ibolya SzekeresFebruary 16, 2018

EHF Cup Women – quarterfinal pairs decided

Ibolya SzekeresFebruary 13, 2018

Győr has announced top transfers – new dream team on sight – video

Ibolya SzekeresFebruary 12, 2018

Rostov stole one point from Romania

Ibolya SzekeresFebruary 11, 2018

Danish encounter ended tie

Ibolya SzekeresFebruary 11, 2018