World Championship 2017 Germany

Brazilian 17 for the world championship

Photo: Björn Kenneth Muggerud
Brazilian 17 for the world championship

The new head coach of the Brazilian women’s national handball team, Jorge Dueñas named his 17 players for the preparation for the IHF Women’s Handball World Championship in Germany. The Brazilian national team will travel to Romania to play the Carpathian Trophy against the hosts, Poland and Macedonia. Brazil won the world championship trophy in 2013 under the control of Danish Morten Soubak, the Spaniard took over the bench this summer. Under his command, the Brazilian national team played two matches in France in September: they lost one and made a draw with the Olympic silver medalists France.

The 17 players named by Dueñas:
Goalkeepers: Bárbara Arenhart (Váci NKSE – HUN), Gabriela Moreschi (Larvik HK – NOR), Mayssa Pessoa (Rostov-Don – RUS)
Left wings: Samira Rocha (Kisvárda Master Good – HUN), Dayane Pires da Rocha (São Bernardo/Unip – BRA)
backs: Eduarda Amorim (Győri Audi ETO – HUN), Karoline Souza (Váci NKSE – HUN),
Playmakers: Ana Paula Rodrigues Belo (Rostov Don – RUS), Danielle Jóia (Pinheiros – BRA), Patrícia Matieli Machado (Vistal Gdynia – POL)
Right backs: Deonise Fachinello (CS Magura Cisnadie – ROU), Patricia Batista da Silva (Thüringer HC – GER)
Wings: Jessica Quintino (Odense – DEN), Mariana Costa (CS Magura Cisnadie – ROU)
Pivots: Lígia Costa (Pogon Szczecin – POL), Tamires Anselmo Costa (Pinheiros – BRA), Tamires Morena-(Larvik HK – NOR)
Head coach: Jorge Dueñas

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

World Championship 2017 Germany

Hungarian, handball and travel addict. Always hungry for information about handball and always ready to share these with others.

More in World Championship 2017 Germany

Macedonia and Germany shared points

Ibolya SzekeresJanuary 17, 2018

Krumbholz and Hergeirsson about the final

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 18, 2017

Nze Minko: “We killed the Norwegian fast-breaks and our defense was disciplined”

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2017

Lunde: “Weak goalkeeper performance and mistakes made Norway to lose the final “

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2017

France is the new world champion

Eszti KissDecember 17, 2017

Happy Yvette Broch after winning the bronze medals

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2017