World Championship 2017 Germany

Dutch squad named for the world championship

Photo: Björn Kenneth Muggerud
Dutch squad named for the world championship

Netherlands’ head coach Helle Thomsen named 14 players for the IHF Women’s Handball World Championship. The Dutch national team will start the preparation with 23 players, Helle Thomsen will name two more players before the start of the world championship to join the final Dutch squad. Maura Visser is on maternity leave while Sanne van Olphen is injured. The Netherlands will play against Italy during the preparation in Eindhoven.

The 14 players participating at the world championship:
Goalkeepers: Tess Wester (SG BBM Bietigheim – GER), Jasmina Jankovic (TuS Metzingen – GER)
Left wings: Angela Steenbakkers (HSG Blomberg-Lippe – GER), Martine Smeets (SG BBM Bietigheim – GER)
Left backs: Lois Abbingh (Issy Paris – FRA), Estavana Polman (Team Esbjerg – DEN), Kelly Dulfer (Kobenhavn Handbold – DEN), Jessy Kramer (Toulon – FRA)
Playmakers: Nycke Groot (Győri Audi ETO KC – HUN)
Right backs: Laura van der Heijden (FTC-Rail Cargo Hungaria – HUN)
Right wings: Angela Malestein (SG BBM Bietigheim – GER), Debbie Bont (Kobenhavn Handbold – DEN)
Pivots: Yvette Broch (Győri Audi ETO KC – HUN), Danick Snelder (FTC-Rail Cargo Hungaria – HUN)

The additional two players will be added from this list:
Michelle Goos (Buxtehuder SV – GER)
Lynn Knippenborg (Buxtehuder SV – GER)
Kelly Vollebregt (TuS Metzingen – GER)
Delaila Amega (TuS Metzingen – GER)
Charris Rozemalen (SG BBM Bietigheim – GER)
6. Dione Housheer (Succes Schoonmaak/VOC – NED)
7. Merel Freriks (HSG Bensheim/Auerbach – GER)
8. Rinka Duijndam (HSG Bad Wildungen Vipers – GER)
9. Inger Smits (TT Holstebro – DEN)

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

World Championship 2017 Germany

Hungarian, handball and travel addict. Always hungry for information about handball and always ready to share these with others.

More in World Championship 2017 Germany

Macedonia and Germany shared points

Ibolya SzekeresJanuary 17, 2018

Krumbholz and Hergeirsson about the final

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 18, 2017

Nze Minko: “We killed the Norwegian fast-breaks and our defense was disciplined”

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2017

Lunde: “Weak goalkeeper performance and mistakes made Norway to lose the final “

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2017

France is the new world champion

Eszti KissDecember 17, 2017

Happy Yvette Broch after winning the bronze medals

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2017