Euro 2018

Thorir Hergeirsson announced the squad of Norway for EHF EURO 2018

photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud
Thorir Hergeirsson announced the squad of Norway for EHF EURO 2018
Ibolya Szekeres

Every year the Norwegian Handball Federation organize an event where Thorir Hergeirsson, Mia Høgdahl Hermansson, and Mats Olsson can announce the squad for the championship in December, this time for EHF EURO 2018.

Norway will play in group D (Brest) against Romania, Germany and the Czech Republic.

Goalkeeper: Katrine Lunde (Vipers), Silje Solberg (Siófok)

Line players: Kari Brattset (Győri Audi ETO KC), Heidi Løke (Storhamar), Vilde Mortensen Ingstad (Team Esbjerg)

Center back: Stine Oftedal (Győri Aud ETO KC), Marta Tomac (Vipers), Henny Ella Reistad (Vipers)

Left backs: Veronica Kristiansen (Győri Audi ETO KC), Emilie Hegh-Arntzen (Vipers),

Right backs: Amanda Kurtovic (CSM Bucuresti), Linn Jørum Sulland (Vipers)

Leftwings: Sanna Solberg (Team Esbjerg), Thea Mørk (København Håndbold)

Rightwings: Malin Aune (Vipers), Marit Røsberg Jacobsen (Team Esbjerg)

Injured player: Nora Mörk (Győri Audi ETO KC)

Pregnancy: Stine Skogrand (HIH)

Pause: Kari Aalvik Grimsbö – GK (Győri Audi ETO KC)

The newcomer to an ECH squad: Henny Ella Reistad on playmaker position, Thea Mörk will play her first championship for Norway.

Camilla Herrem, who come after childbirth did not make the squad this time. Helene Gikstad Fauske and Emilie Christensen are not in the squad either, after they were in the silver-team last year.



Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Euro 2018
Ibolya Szekeres

Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Euro 2018

Hungary – squad for EHF EURO 2018

Ibolya SzekeresNovember 13, 2018

Montenegro – Per Johansson’s squad for the EHF EURO 2018

Ibolya SzekeresNovember 13, 2018

Sweden – squad for women’s EHF EURO 2018 in France

Ibolya SzekeresNovember 12, 2018

Danish squad for EHF EURO 2018

Ibolya SzekeresNovember 8, 2018

Groups drawn for the EHF EURO 2018

Eszti KissJune 12, 2018

Spain is the new European Champion

Ibolya SzekeresJanuary 28, 2018