Euro 2018

Danish squad for EHF EURO 2018

photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud
Danish squad for EHF EURO 2018

Danish head coach, Klavs Bruun Jørgensen has announced the squad for the EHF EURO 2018 from France, but with only fourteen players. Two more players can be added to this squad and Bruun Jørgensen let open the possibility as needs more time to decide if there should be two right wings or three right-backs in the squad and one more back player also. On the right-back position, the choice could be between Line Jørgensen (Team Esbjerg) and Louise Burgaard (HIH), on the right wing position the second player could be Simone Bøhme (Siofok KC).

Injured player: Stine Jörgensen (Odense) – the earlier team-captain

Denmark is placed in group A (Nantes) with Serbia, Sweden and Poland as opponents.

Goalkeeper: Sandra Toft (Team Esbjerg), Althea Reinhardt (HC Odense)

Left wings: Fie Woller (SG BBM Bietigheim), Lærke Nolsøe (NFH)

Left backs: Anne Mette Hansen (Győri Audi ETO KC), Kristina Jørgensen (Viborg HK)

Playmakere: Mie Højlund (København Håndbold), Nadia Offendal (HC Odense)

Right backs: Mette Tranborg (HC Odense), Anne Cecilie la Cour (København Håndbold)

Rightwings: Trine Østergaard (HC Odense)

Lineplayers: Stine Bodholt (Viborg HK), Sarah Iversen (Herning-Ikast Håndbold), Kathrine Heindahl (HC Odense)

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Euro 2018

Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Euro 2018

OUR All-Star team after the European Championship from France

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 18, 2018
Lacrabere, France

France is the new European champion after defeating Russia

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2018

Lois Abbingh happy, but surprised taking a medal at EHF EURO 2018

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2018

EHF EURO 2018 All Star Team – Anna Vyakhireva the MVP

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2018

Krumbholz: “We want to show on Sunday that we made progression…”

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 14, 2018

France joins Russia in the final

Eszti KissDecember 14, 2018