Euro 2018

Germany – squad fro the EHF EURO 2018

photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud
Germany – squad fro the EHF EURO 2018

Hank Groener, the head coach of Germany has also announced the team which will take the trip to France for the EHF EURO 2018.

Injured player: Kim Naidzinavicius (Bietigheim), (knee injury)

Germany is in group D (Brest) with Norway, Romania and the Czech Republic.

Goalkeepers: Dinah Eckerle (SG BBM Bietigheim), Isabell Roch (TuS Metzingen)

Lineplayers: Julia Behnke (TuS Metzingen), Meike Schmelzer (THC), Luisa Schulze (SG BBM Bietigheim)

Leftwings: Ina Grossmann (THC), Angie Geschke (VfL Oldenburg), Franziska Müller (HSG Blomberg -Lippe)

Rightwings:  Marlene Zapf (TuS Metzingen), Amelie Berger (TSV Bayer 04 Leverkusen)

Backplayers:  Emily Bölk (THC),  Alina Grijseels (BVB 09 Dortmund),  Xenia Smits (Metz HB / FRA), Alicia Stolle (Thuringia HC),  Mia Zschocke (TSV Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Maren Weigel (TuS Metzingen)

Reserves training in Spain: Antje Lauenroth (SG BBM Bietigheim), Evgenija Minevskaya (TuS Metzingen), Jennifer Rode (TSV Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Maike Schirmer (Buxtehuder SV), Caroline Müller (BVB 09 Dortmund)

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Euro 2018

Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Euro 2018

OUR All-Star team after the European Championship from France

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 18, 2018
Lacrabere, France

France is the new European champion after defeating Russia

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2018

Lois Abbingh happy, but surprised taking a medal at EHF EURO 2018

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2018

EHF EURO 2018 All Star Team – Anna Vyakhireva the MVP

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2018

Krumbholz: “We want to show on Sunday that we made progression…”

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 14, 2018

France joins Russia in the final

Eszti KissDecember 14, 2018