Euro 2018

Croatia – squad of eighteen players for EHF EURO 2018

Croatia – squad of eighteen players for EHF EURO 2018

Croatian head coach, Nenad Sostaric announced the squad of 18 players before the EHF EURO 2018 in France.

Before the EURO starts, Croatia will play a preparation tournament against the Czech Republic, Slovakia, and Switzerland.

At the EHF EURO 2018, Croatia is assigned to the group C in Montbeliard with Netherlands, Hungary and Spain.

Injured player: Camilla Micijevic (DKKA)

Andrea Kobetic and Vesna Milanovic Litre retired from the national team.

Goalkeepers: Ivana Kapitanović (Metz Handball ), Tea Pijević (RK Lokomotiva Zagreb), Antonija Tucaković (RK Podravka Vegeta)

Leftwings: Paula Posavec (RK Lokomotiva Zagreb), Kristina Plahinek (RK Lokomotiva Zagreb)

Lineplayers: Katarina Ježić (Siofok KC), Ana Debelić (RK Podravka Vegeta) , Dora Krsnik (RK Krim Mercator )

Rightwings:  Ana Turk (RK Podravka Vegeta), Lea Vukojević (ZRK Zrinski )

Center-backs: Stela Posavec (RK Lokomotiva Zagreb9, Valentina Blažević (SPR Pogon Szczecin), Selena Milošević (RK Podravka Vegeta)

Leftbacks: Larissa Kalaus (RK Lokomotiva Zagreb), Marina Glavan (RK Lokomotiva Zagreb), Kristina Prkačin (RK Lokomotiva Zagreb)

Rightbacks: Dejana Milosavljevic (RK Podravka Vegeta), Ivana Dežić (SPR Pogon Szczecin)


Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Euro 2018

Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Euro 2018

OUR All-Star team after the European Championship from France

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 18, 2018
Lacrabere, France

France is the new European champion after defeating Russia

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2018

Lois Abbingh happy, but surprised taking a medal at EHF EURO 2018

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2018

EHF EURO 2018 All Star Team – Anna Vyakhireva the MVP

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2018

Krumbholz: “We want to show on Sunday that we made progression…”

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 14, 2018

France joins Russia in the final

Eszti KissDecember 14, 2018