Cristina Neagu and Mikkel Hansen – World Handball Players of 2018

photo: IHF
Cristina Neagu and Mikkel Hansen – World Handball Players of 2018

Cristina Neagu (ROU- CSM Bucuresti) and Mikkel Hansen (DEN-PSG) have been named the World Handball Players of the Year 2018.

Neagu thereby becomes the first person to have won the award four times, while Hansen receives his third and joins club teammate Nikola Karabatic as the leading male player with the record.
Neagu was previously named World Player of the Year in 2010, 2015 and 2016. In 2018, meanwhile Mikkel Hansen received the award intwice in the previous years.

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Men

EHF CL Men group draw for season 2022/2023

Ibolya SzekeresJuly 1, 2022
THW Kiel

Kiel goes to Cologne after the clash against PSG

Ibolya SzekeresMay 19, 2022
DIka Mem vs Flensburg

Barca in the EHF FINAL4, Flensburg is out

Ibolya SzekeresMay 19, 2022
Andreas Wolff, Germany | Photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud

Kielce earns Final4 ticket to Cologne

Ibolya SzekeresMay 19, 2022

Telekom Veszprém is the first team to reach Cologne

Ibolya SzekeresMay 18, 2022

Veszprem and Kielce with victories in the quarter-finals

Ibolya SzekeresMay 13, 2022