Norway – squad for World Championship in Japan 2019

Photo: Bjørn Kenneth Muggerud
Norway – squad for World Championship in Japan 2019

Monday at 11.30, Thorir Hergeirsson presented the Norwegian squad which will represent the country at the World Championship in Japan 2019.

Kari Aalvik Grimsbø and Katrine Lunde, Nora Mørk and Amanda Kurtovic, Veronica Kristiansen and Henny Ella Reistad are not available due to injuries or recovery periods, so it won’t be an easy task for Hergeirsson and his team to choose right.

Goalkeepers: Silje Solberg (Siófok KC), Andrea Austmo Pedersen (Våg Håndball Elite).

Leftwing: Camilla Herrem (Sola HK), Sanna Solberg-Isaksen (Team Esbjerg).

Leftback: Emilie Hegh Arntzen (Våg Håndball Elite), Ingvild Bakkerud (Odense HC).

Playmaker/Middleback: Stine Bredal Oftedal (Győri Audi ETO KC), Marta Tomac (Våg Håndball Elite), Helene Fauske (HIH)

Rightback: Silje Waade (Våg Håndball Elite), Stine Skogrand (Herning-Ikast), Moa Høgdahl (Viborg HK)

Rightwing: Malin Aune (Våg Håndball Elite), Marit Røsberg Jacobsen (Team Esbjerg).

Lineplayers: Heidi Løke (Våg Håndball Elite), Kari Brattset Dale (Győri Audi ETO KC),

Reserves: Emily Stang Sando (Buducnost), Kristine Breistøl (Team Esbjerg), Tonje Enkerud (Storhamar)

Home-reserve: Marit Malm Frafjord (Team Esbjerg)

Vilde Mortensen Ingstad (Team Esbjerg) is injured, has a back injury and she needs to take 6-8 weeks pause from handball, therefore she is not on the 28-players list either.

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Women

Gjekstad – biggest achievement as head coach in club handball

Ibolya SzekeresMay 30, 2021

Henny Ella Reistad: “I will never forget this!”

Ibolya SzekeresMay 30, 2021

Vipers is the new DELO EHF FINAL4 winner

Ibolya SzekeresMay 30, 2021

Improved Győr take the bronze

Ibolya SzekeresMay 30, 2021

Vipers in the final for the first time in history

Ibolya SzekeresMay 29, 2021

Brest Bretagne in the final after drama

Ibolya SzekeresMay 29, 2021