Rostov Don strengthens the squad – Lagerquist arrives

photo: IHF
Rostov Don strengthens the squad – Lagerquist arrives

There were a series of changes in the squad of the Russian champions lately and the last news were about Anna Lagerquist, transferring to Rostov.

The 26 years old Swedish lineplayer has signed with Rostov Don for 2 years. Lagerquist left Danish Nykøbing Falster. She will replace German Julia Behnke, moving to Hungary in FTC and Maya Petrova retires.

Goalkeeper Anna Sedoykina has also left the club, moving to CSKA Moskva. She is replcaed by another Russian national team player in the goal, Viktoria Kalinina signed also with Rostov.

Playmaker Grace Zaadi will be also a big reinforcement on the position, Zaadi leaves Metz for Rostov. Katarina Krpez-Slezak arrives on the right wing, replacing Marina Sudakova who leaves for CSKA.

Headcoach Ambros Martin has also extended his contract with the club with another year, the Spaniard leading also the Russian national team.

Left the club: Lois Abbingh (Odense), Anna Sedoykina, Marina Sudakova, (both CSKA Moskva), Irina Nikitina (Astrachanochka), Julia Behnke (FTC), Maya Petrova, Regina Shymkute (both retires)

New arrivals: Grace Zaadi (Metz), Viktorya Kalinina (Kuban), Anna Lagerquist (NFH), Katarina Krpez-Slezak (ERD)

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in News


Olympic qualification: Norway defeated by Montenegro, Hungary, and Russia with victories, Spain draw with Sweden

Ibolya SzekeresMarch 19, 2021

Gábor Danyi leaves Győr – official

Ibolya SzekeresJanuary 5, 2021

Amanda Kurtovic on loan to Kastamonu Belediyesi-official

Ibolya SzekeresJanuary 3, 2021

Amanda Kurtovic on loan to Kastamonu??

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 17, 2020

Ambros Martin fired after defeat against Denmark

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 16, 2020

Russia and France shared points

Ibolya SzekeresDecember 11, 2020