WCh2021 Spain – Groups

photo: IHF
WCh2021 Spain – Groups

This is the first World Championship for women where 32 teams will participate. These teams will play in eight different groups.

Group A: Angola, France, Montenegro, Slovenia (Venue -Granollers )

Group B: Cameroon, Poland, RHF, Serbia (Venue – Lliria )

Group C: Iran, Kazakhstan, Norway, Romania (Venue – Castello)

Group D: Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Sweden, Uzbekistan (Venue – Torrevieja )

Group E: Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia (Venue – Lliria )

Group F: Congo, Denmark, Korea, Tunisia (Venue -Granollers )

Group G: Brazil, Croatia, Japan, Paraguay ( venue – Castello)

Group F: Spain, Argentina, Austria, China (venue-Torrevieja)

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Hungarian living in Norway with a great passion for handball, primarly women handball. Travels all over the world to follow handball matches and tournaments and to write good articles on this website.

More in Women

EHF CL groups draw for season 2022/2023 is set

Ibolya SzekeresJuly 1, 2022

Ana Gros and Yvette Broch return to Győr – official

Ibolya SzekeresJune 10, 2022

Laura Glauser and Crina Pintea leaves Győr

Ibolya SzekeresJune 7, 2022

Vipers Kristiansand defends the Champions League title

Ibolya SzekeresJune 5, 2022

Bronze medals for Metz Handball

Ibolya SzekeresJune 5, 2022

Team Esbjerg after the lost semifinal

Ibolya SzekeresJune 4, 2022